8 Planets on Tee's

Planets of the Solar System

Evidence suggests that the Solar System formed almost five billion years ago. 

It started from a spinning cloud of gas and dust. The centre of the cloud began to collapse, forming the Sun. Collisions of the surrounding material formed the eight planets. The inner (rocky or terrestrial) planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. The outer planets (or gas giants) are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.